RSS Feed

A New Beginning

Spring has sprung and, with spring, new beginnings! I have successfully finished my first year of graduate school at Marquette University. Halfway to my masters degree, it’s time to take a summer off and head back to Stillwater, Minnesota, my cute little riverside hometown outside of the beautiful Twin Cities. I am very excited to head back because this summer I will be the communication intern at Andersen Corporation! I’ll know a lot more about the position after I start (clearly), but I am told I will get to work in social media, public relations, and internal communications. I am very excited to learn from my future co-workers at this well respected company in my community.

Let me tell you a little about my new employer. Andersen Corporation is an organization comprised of various Andersen businesses and products. Some lines include Renewal by Andersen, EMCO Doors, Silverline Building Products, Eagle Window and Door, and so many more! They truly are all over the place, but they are headquartered in Bayport, Minnesota, right next to Stillwater! Since Andersen was founded in 1903, they have grown to become instantly recognizable around the world and known for their innovative products. Currently employing approximately 9,000 employees, this girl right here is among their newest cohort of interns!

I am excited to let you all know what I learn through working with Andersen. Although one may not expect a window company to be all over social media, Andersen is doing a great job and I can’t wait to see how that comes to be from the other side. With the glowing recognition they have around the world, this experience is sure to teach me so much!

As I move back to Minnesota and start learning all about Andersen, you should start following them and seeing what I’m talking about. Check out Andersen on Twitter (@AndersenCorp), Facebook (here), and Pinterest (here).

Leave a Reply

